Catching Up

I’ve been busy. Running (a lot more, now that I’m healing well), working out (have started doing regular core strengthening exercises), and swimming.

But I haven’t been keeping this blog up to date.

I’ll try soon to post something longer about the 10K race I did last Saturday. This was the first race I’ve run in my KSOs. I was happy with the result, as my finishing time (58:47) was only 27 seconds slower than my PB for this distance. Here’s a photo of me at the start of that 10K race:

DSC_0417

Partly because the 10K went so well, I’ve registered for the Run for the Grapes half marathon on September 20. The half is a nice distance – challenging, but not nearly so all-consuming as a marathon or an ultra. It’ll be a good further test of my fitness, and a nice closure to the racing season.

What do you think?

