Non-Runs

Today is the second day in a row I haven’t run. That’s chiefly because the weather has been lousy – cold and rainy. But it’s also because I’ve been listening to my body, and my body has been telling it just doesn’t feel like going out there.

The latter is a cop-out. I know that, but I haven’t struggled hard enough against the laziness to make my runs happen. The weather excuse really doesn’t wash either, because the weather isn’t going to get any better any time soon. (For me, better means sunny and hot – but it’s late November here in southern Ontario, and sunny and hot simply isn’t going to happen for quite a while.)

Of course, if Sears Canada hadn’t messed up on my treadmill order, I’d have a nice, shiny new treadmill down in the basement, and I wouldn’t be able to use the weather as an excuse. But the treadmill isn’t here, it’s raining outside, and I’m being a wuss. A total and pathetic wuss.

What do you think?

