Social Networking

Writing this blog is only part of my larger interest and involvement in social networking media. That’s why you see my Twitter updates on the right-hand side of this page, and why you also see a blogroll of other people’s blogs, in my interest areas of barefoot running, Vibram Fivefingers, nutrition, and so on.

I use Twitter mostly as a micro-blogging service, so you’ll see my training daily updates there rather than here. If you can follow me directly on Twitter, where my handle is dymaxion61. Because I use hashtags in my tweets (such as #barefoot and #treadmill), you’ll be able to follow them to other folks who are tweeting about the topics behind the hashtags.

I also have a YouTube channel at AlanThwaits1, where you’ll be able to see the videos I’ve uploaded (only one so far, but I’ll be adding to that) and videos I’ve collected in my playlists. And I’m on Facebook as Alan.Thwaits. Please feel free to become a Facebook friend.

If you’re new to social networking, some of what I’ve said may be a little confusing. If it is, I encourage you to have a look at some of the links in this post, and give one or more of the tools I’ve mentioned a try. They’re easy to use, they’re fun, and they’ll connect you – literally – with a whole world of people.

And, please, keep posting your comments to my posts. I really enjoy hearing from you.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
What do you think?

