Short Run and Numbers

I finally got to my 6K run today, though it took me until late afternoon to do it. Still struggling a bit with the lack of energy I first noticed yesterday. Not quite sure what that’s all about.

Barefoot on the treadmill, at an easy pace. I counted my cadence/leg turnover, and found that I was doing 190 per minute. That’s decent for an easy pace, and suggests that I’m approaching things in the right way.

It’s funny how numbers can be so helpful (and so interesting). Not just basic stuff distance, time, and pace, but heartrate and cadence. All to the good, I hope – and fun besides.

What do you think?

