15K on the Treadmill

I had a most excellent 15K run on the treadmill this morning, barefoot as usual. From the very start, it was a nearly perfect session. One of those runs that could have gone on forever…

I’m never entirely sure why these exquisite runs happen. This morning, I decided (unusually for me) to run with music, so listened to an extended blues mix, including an old Chess Records blues compilation, and the Butterfield Blues Band‘s East-West album. Maybe that helped. The blues always make me feel happy. Perhaps the run was so good because of the breakfast I had this morning – organic red quinoa, with sliced apple, raisins, and soy milk. Or maybe it was just because it was Saturday, and I didn’t have to hit the treadmill quite as early as I usually do.

It doesn’t really matter. I was a wonderful run, and something that has given me a great start to my day.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
One comment

What do you think?

