Day Off

I’ve decided to make this a day off from running. Sometimes I just need to accept that my energy is low and not push myself as hard as I do. What’s even harder is not to be twitchy all day when I do that…

The decision is based, of course, on how I felt on yesterday’s short run. I also felt kind of spacey and disconnected all day, which isn’t a happy situation. I went to bed early, though, slept for about ten hours, and now feel more-or-less normal.

A good side to all this is being able to share all of this with friends on the Birthday Shoes online forums, and get their input and support. Thanks and a tip of the hat to you, Ardent, JohnnyIdaho, tdevince, and MarleyMission.

What do you think?

