Being Sensible

I’m scheduled for a 16.5k run this morning, but have decided to give it a pass.

The top of my right foot feels very tight. I think my form may have been a bit off on yesterday’s hill session. So I’m going to err on the side of caution (yes, I’m getting older and wiser), and just do an extended stretching and strengthening set.

I’ve just finished, in fact, and feel really good. Here’s what it entailed:

wobble board for 3 minutes;
10 minutes of yoga stretching, focusing on my legs and hips;
upper core (crunches) with the Bender Ball, 120 reps
lower core (leg extensions) with the Bender Ball, 90 reps
plank, 2 minutes

Now for a quick shower and I’m off for work.

Yes, I’d rather be out there running, but…

What do you think?

