A No Run Day

Decided not to run today. That happens once in a while, and always for a good reason…

I have a slight swelling in the arch of my right foot. I think I must have run over a stone on Sunday, though I can’t remember doing so. And, with the Mississauga Marathon only weeks away (25 days, 18 hours, and 56 minutes, if you must know), I’m in the nervous/watchful zone that always precedes a major race.

Nothing serious, really, but I’d rather be safe than sorry. It’s a shame, as it’s a lovely, sunny day, and I’d love to be out there on the roads.

Ice bath for the foot last night, will do the same tonight – and all will be well tomorrow, I’m sure.

What do you think?

