16.5K Barefoot

I had a good 16.5K barefoot run this morning. It was 25C and sunny, but the equivalent of 31C when the humidity was factored in. This is my kind of weather; I’ll be really sorry when things turn cool again.

I really need this longish run. I went to a somewhat stressful family gathering yesterday, and I’m going for more cancer tests (bone and CAT scans, among others) tomorrow. Between one and the other, I needed to de-stress and process all that’s going on.

One again, thank heaven for running!

One comment

  1. I have been reading your blog with interest over the last couple of weeks since starting my own “barefoot journey” and I thought I would say hi! Glad to hear you are feeling better!

What do you think?

