Underwear Affair

If you’re a regular reader of this blog, you’ll know the following:

  • I have prostate cancer. I received radiation therapy four years ago, but recently learned that the cancer has recurred, and may have spread elsewhere in my body.
  • My father died a little over a month ago, of a very aggressive form of prostate cancer.
  • On August 28, I’m going to run the Toronto Underwear Affair 10K, which is a fundraiser for “cancers below the waist,” i.e., prostate, ovarian, cervical, and colon cancers. I’ll run it barefoot, and as a fun run rather than a race. But there’ll be a serious side to it for me too, as you can imagine.
  • If you’d like to help me make a difference in the fight against prostate and other cancers, please consider making a donation on my behalf. All funds raised at the Toronto Underwear Affair go directly to the Cancer Centre at North General Hospital in Toronto.

    You can donate online by pointing your browser here.

    Many thanks!

    What do you think?

    