Data

Some good numbers this morning…

My resting heart rate is 48. The last time I checked it (some months ago) it was 52. Resting heart rate is a good way to measure the efficiency of training. Having mine at 48 means that, although I’ve been doing mostly maintenance runs for a while, my overall program is on track.

I weighed in this morning at 148 lbs. That’s good, too. At the beginning of November, I weighed 160. I’m running lighter now, which means more efficiency and potentially more speed. I’d like to get down to 145, which is my ideal weight. Not going to push it, though. I’ll go gently and steadily, as I’ve done so far.

The temperature is considerably milder this morning,. I think I’ll go for an outside run later.

What do you think?

