Closure

Put closure to my running year with a very enjoyable steady pace 8K this morning. It was 6C and overcast outside, with a 13 km/h wind. So I trimmed down the kit a little – huaraches, tights, and a light long-sleeved shirt. No socks or gloves, but I kept the toque – my hands and feet stay warmer if I cover my melon.

It’s been a good year. A few downs, a lot of ups, and a great deal of learning. I’m stronger and wiser than I was at this time last year. That’s all to the good.

2 comments

What do you think?

