Reality Check

Last week’s time in the sun was wonderful. Running in the heat was fantastic. But now it’s time to buckle down to my mid-winter training routine.

Reality doesn’t always bite – sometimes it just nibbles.

Yesterday, I did a very pleasant 10K LSD pace run on my treadmill. I had some old blues tunes playing in the background. (Old blues rhythms are ideal for a slow-paced run. Something to do with those steady, rolling bass lines.) This morning, I did 30 minutes of light weights and core strength work. Tonight, I’ll do half an hour of gravel bucket training. Tomorrow, it’s back to the treadmill, this time for a short tempo pace run.

It’s good to be home again. I’m back in my groove.

What do you think?

