News Update 03.02.11

Here’s something new for Barefoot Journey

I’m going to post (at irregular intervals, but as often as I can) links to interesting stories, sites, and blogs about running, particularly barefoot running. If you click on one of these links and like what you find, leave a comment here to tell everyone about it.

If you have a link you’d like me to post, send it to me at basicbare@gmail.com, and I’ll do my best to post it pronto. (Note the “I’ll do my best” part. I have a full-time job, a very happy home life, and I like to run a lot. I squeeze the blogging in when I can.)

Here we go:
The latest on Vibram’s new lines for 2001
Copper Canyon Ultra preliminary
International Barefoot Running Day
Nike says, “Don’t wear our shoes!”
“the only children wearing running shoes are at the very back of the field”
Merrell iPhone barefoot training app

What do you think?

