Invisible Shoes Giveaway

You can be the winner!

I’m going to give someone an Invisible Shoes huarache kit. Read on to learn how you can be the winner.

I’m doing this for two reasons. One is that I really believe in the product. The Invisible Shoe huarache is the ideal solution for barefoot running when cold temperatures or rough road surfaces make barefooting impossible. They’re very, very close to being barefoot, and beat any minimalist shoe I can think of. The second reason is that I want you to help me bring more visitors to this blog.

I’ve offering the kit rather than the finished product because I think you’re better off with that solution. I’ve done minimalist huaraches both ways, and can confirm that you’ll end up with a pair that fits you perfectly if you make them yourself. The Invisible Shoe kit comes with clear directions, and the process for making them is simple.

Here’s what you’ll get

All the raw materials you need for a pair of huaraches:

  • 9″x11″ sheet of 4mm Vibram Cherry sole material, black
  • 2 6′ polypropylene/nylon laces, your choice of colour
  • full instructions to make your huaraches
  • Here are the colours that are on offer (black isn’t shown, but is an option):

    What you have to do to win

    Do one of more of the following things, and leave a separate comment for each thing you do. (Each comment will count as an entry. The more things you do, the higher your chances of winning.)

    1/ Blog about this giveaway

    2/ Post about this giveaway on Facebook

    3/ Tweet about this giveaway on Twitter

    4/ Subscribe to this blog, either by RSS or e-mail

    5/ Follow me on Twitter @basicbare

    6/ Add me as a friend on Facebook (alan.thwaits)

    On Thursday, April 7, I’ll count up the comments and choose a winner randomly using random.org.

    34 comments

    1. Hi Alan!
      I’m already a RSS subscriber. I just linked the contest on my facebook page! I follow you on twitter also 🙂
      I haven’t friended you on facebook yet, mostly swedish ranting going on there 😉

      Take care!

      /Martin

    2. Hello Alan, I have been following your Blog for a while and wanted to let you know that I look forward to new posts daily. I am now following you on Twitter and have tweeted about you. I have Blogged about you and commented on Facebook, plus I’m waiting for my friend request to be accepted by you. I would love a pair of Invisible Shoes so that I can give them to my friend to get out there and run in them! Thanks! Frank
      http://www.frankmichaelphotography.com

    What do you think?

    