RoadID Coupon Offer

I have 20 RoadID coupons to give away. Would you like one?

Here’s the story. A couple of days ago, I bought one of the company’s WristID Sport models. Good Web site, flawless online ordering system, nice people at the other end of it all. Got my printable receipt and an estimated arrival date . Done and good to go.

Yesterday, I got an e-mail from the folks at RoadID, saying that I now have 20 coupons to distribute to friends who might purchase one of the RoadID models. The coupon is worth US$1, and can be applied to any RoadID model. That list includes: WristID Sport, WristID Elite, ShoeID, FIXXID (aka dog tags), AnkleID, and Shoe Pouch ID. Prices vary between US$19.99 and US$29,99, which means that your US$1 coupon will save you between 3% and 5% off the normal price. The coupons must be used before April 14, 2011.

So here’s the deal. If you’d like one of my coupons, leave a Comment below with your e-mail address, and I’ll send you a coupon. If you’d rather not leave your e-mail address, send me a message at basicbare@gmail.com, include your e-mail address, and I’ll get back to you with the coupon.

First come, first served until all 20 coupons have been spoken for.

19 comments

  1. If still available, I would appreciate a coupon. Love my road ID, but left it in arlington. Like knowing if I am incompacitated, at least someone eventually will know who to contact and who I am.

  2. Amazing what you can find via google. Simple search on “road id coupon” and this is what I find. After years of frustration in running shoes I have been running the last four months in five fingers and I feel much better. True barefoot running is now beginning to intrigue me a little bit. Glad I found this blog.

    By-the-way any coupons left?

    1. Glad you discovered minimalist shoes, Brian – and I hope you will try running barefoot. It’s even better!

      I’ll send you the RoadID coupon number in a private email.

  3. Hey Alan – I have one of their ankle IDs. These are great. I don’t even notice that I have it on. I bought mine for two reasons.
    1. Identify the barefoot guy frozen in the ditch, after the Spring thaw
    2. Gives me a place to attach my timing chip

    Good luck with the give away.

  4. Thanks for the offer! I would love a coupon! Do you find it’s comfortable? I was searching for chafing and RoadID when I came across your site.

  5. Hey Alan, hope all is well 🙂 Would love one of these babies. Hope to see you at the Ultra50k again!

What do you think?

