Yoga Stretches

Though I don’t have a regular yoga practice anymore, I still use yoga as part of my twice-daily stretching sessions. I’m convinced that those sessions are a major reason I’ve been injury-free for some time now.

Imagine my delight, then, to find a post called “The Best Yoga Poses for Runners” on the Tribal Running blog this morning. I strongly recommend that you check out the article, and incorporate at least some of the poses in your daily routine. (Remember, stretching every day is what’s needed to keep your muscles open and supple. Doing it once every few days isn’t going to make the nut.)

Stretch regularly and wisely, and you’ll be a better runner. You’ll probably also live longer. 🙂

One comment

What do you think?

