Still Here!

I’ve been lax about posting here. Sorry about that.

Not that I haven’t been busy. I started training in mid-June for my fall goal race, the Vulture Bait 50K, and am currently heading for my very first trail race, the Iroquoia Trail Test 18K, on August 17. “Training” means running in a more-or-less disciplined way (set distances, target paces, etc.) five days a week, with two serious rest days each week. I’ve also started to do thrice-weekly weight sessions at the local YMCA.

I’m becoming a better, stronger runner in the process. At least I hope so.

Oh yeah, and I have a life outside of running, too. Honestly, I do!

What do you think?

