Coming Up: Xero Sensori Venture Review

Xero Shoes Sensori Venture

Exciting news!

I’ve just found out that I’ll soon get a pair of Xero Shoes’ new Sensori Venture for review. It’s a ready-to-wear minimalist sandal, with a whole bunch of nifty new features, including an elastic toe strap, a heel cup, and a quick adjust strap. The Venture features a 5.25mm FeelTrue rubber outsole (with the same dual-chevron tread as on current Xero shoes), weighs 5.4 oz (153 gms) in a men’s size 9, and will sell for US$39.95. It’s available in four colour combinations.

I already own Xero Connects and Contacts, but expect the Sensori Venture will offer significant improvements in my huarache running experience.

Here’s Xero Shoes’ Steven Sashen explaining what the Sensori Venture is all about:

 

Stay tuned for the full review!

2 comments

  1. I think you’ll like them (if you haven’t tried the already). I’m most interested to see what you think of the rubber toe post, versus the cord. I like the fact that I don’t have to be a seasoned sailor to tie them 🙂

    1. I’m curious about the toe post. For both my Connects and Contacts, I resolved the “sailor skills” issue by using a slip on/slip off lacing system, so that, once I got the tying done, it stayed put.

What do you think?

