Loops and Laps

Loop

A while ago, I posted about transitioning through a slump. That was successful, in part, because I slogged through multiple sets of shorts loops around a ring road in my neighbourhood. I was able to start with single, short loops, move to longer loops, and then do more and more loops. Sounds very simple, but sometimes it’s the simplest tools make things work.

Since then, I’ve kept on doing loops for my training. Sure, I regularly do out-and-back errand runs as well, but the loops are what keep me going. While doing them, it occurred to me that all of my races this year will involve doing loops. (Except I guess when you’re racing they should properly be called laps.)

I think this is very cool. Not sure why I think that, I just do.

2 comments

What do you think?

