Coming Up: Bedrock Synclines

Bedrock Syncline

A pair of Syncline sandals is now on its way to me, courtesy of the good folks at Bedrock Sandals.

If you’re a regular reader of this blog, you’ll know that I’m a big fan of minimalist sandals (aka huaraches). Oakland, California-based Bedrock has taken the huarache to a new level, I think, with some innovative features. The Syncline is their latest effort, with an 8mm Vibram sole, a new corded toe-strap system, and an improved elastic heel strap. I plan to do a lot more trail ultras, so I’m looking forward to putting the Synclines to the test.

(It’s worth noting that, each year, Bedrock donates one percent of its sales to help conserve and restore the environment through an organization called 1% for the Planet. Good on ya, Bedrock!)

Stay tuned!

4 comments

  1. I have yet to try huaraches, but will someday. I am not the runner you are Alan but ran a 5K today and had to wear my bikilas with duct tape around a couple of the toes I have worn out. They are still my favs.

    1. Having footwear you like is part of running joy. Huaraches would be quite a change from the Bikilas, but you might give them a try some day. Good run!

  2. Looking forward to your review. I like their idea of the corded toe-strap. Seems to be a more comfortable approach.

    1. There are a number of things I like about the Synclines. They should be waiting for me when I get back from Vancouver, so I’ll start testing them after that.

What do you think?

