Birthday!

1948 Limited Edition

Today’s my birthday. I’m now 66 years old.

Funnily enough, that doesn’t seem old. I’m aware of having lived for a (relatively) long time, but that’s not the same as feeling old. I’ve been through adventures and misadventures, good and bad health, smart moves and some very dumb ones, and I’ve got the scars (physical and psychological) to show for the journey. For all the ups and downs, though, I’ve ended up in a good space. I’m a happy man.

All in all, it seems to me that 66 is a nice number. What surprises me is how much I’m looking forward to 70. 🙂

10 comments

  1. Gone for the week, just read this. Happy Birthday, Alan!! Many, many, many more! I never think of myself as old either. I am now officially almost 60. Hope you had a wonderful day!

  2. Happy Birthday Alan!! Definitely celebrate every year. Age is just a number but it’s nice to see those numbers go up! My daughter’s birthday is tomorrow…. Have a great day!

What do you think?

